It’s been a month since my last post! Been enjoying myself at work and after-work activities keep me so occupied, the only things I want to do when I turn on my laptop at home is to online shop. Heh. Been doing bikram yoga 2x a week for the past 3-4 months and I can feel my flexibility and back strength improving 🙂 Expensive hobby but so worth it!

Btw, is it just me or has WordPress’ blogging layout changed so much its 10x more tiring to type out a post now?

Anyway, Christmas and New Year’s Eve were well spent with the girlfriends, my favourite boy and family 🙂 I’ve been so blessed in the last month of 2012, I cannot ask for more. Praise the Lord 🙂

Image

Image

Lunch on Christmas eve with colleagues, wanted Au Petit but we couldn’t make it in time so we headed to another french place near office! 5 women = insane indulgence in desserts :O

Image

Overloaded on French food that weekend because the very next day, the family had dinner at Bistro Du Vin to celebrate the lil sis’ birthday!

Image

Foie gras and the salad were excellent! The rest were good too but I was really gagging from all the french food i had :S

 

ImageImage

New Year’s eve, we partied at home because dad’s birthday is on the 31st, sis’ on the 30th and aunt’s on the 1st! Plus many more you see in the picture who have their birthdays within 1 week of the New Year 🙂 Loved the cake!! Tasted meh though hahaha.

Image

And in my usual disorganised fashion, here’s what I spent half of Christmas day doing 🙂

Karaoking with the girlfriends till 3am and we did a champagne brunch!!

Image

Not forgetting ze Boyfriend who picked me up all the way from Pioneer (hugs!) Did our Christmas shopping and had dinner for the first time at Sun with Moon. I’M SO GOING BACK FOR THE TOFU CHEESECAKE AND THE HOT POT RICE!!

Image

And now that life is back to normal (haha, i kid) we celebrated 1.5 years together at Open Door Policy. Food was very average though and we ended up heading to Holland V for desserts.

Image

And just a teeny weeny bit more of what I’ve been indulging in – SHOES! (along with all the dresses I’ve been buying.. think its been about 20 pieces since mid dec :O ze boyfriend is gonna kill me when he sees this)

Tweed captoe flats from gojane bought with my colleague, Nude pumps from easyspirit.com bought with muffs (only coz we tried them on at Isetan and they were oh so comfy but outta sizes! AND WE FOUND THEM HALF PRICE ONLINE!!), and random flatform sandals (sounds so unglam but they’re so cute hehe) from F21 online just because I felt like it! Also ordered a pair of fake tory burches from gmarket with a colleague hahahaha.

I think I’m pretty much settled for CNY! and not forgetting the fact that i’ll be heading to HK for the umpteenth time in 2 weeks! It’ll be my first overseas trip with the girlfriends and I’m super excited 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment