Its 2 days to the weekend!

It actually feels like the weekend already since I’ve on training these 2 days and the course is Reaaaaaaaaaaally slack. Really with a capital R! Course was supposed to start at 8.30 but of course everyone was late, we had a 45 minute break, 1 hour 45 minutes of lunch and were released at 3.30pm! Can life get any better?

Went to settle colours with our ultra reliable supplier for our pleated midi dress! šŸ˜€ Must say I’m really impressed with the quality of the pleats. I’m extremely fussy about pleats and was incredibly doubtful even after our supplier reassured us of the quality. Am glad to say he came through with his promises, J & I are really thankful for that!

In case anyone is interested, this is the pleated midi we’re manufacturing!

We’ll be doing it in the original shade of indigo blue, a rich emerald green, cheery coral and a feminine mink (kinda like dusty rose pink). My favourite’s the indigo and mink!! And j likes coral and indigo. heehee, can’t wait for stocks to arrive!

Other dresses we’re still waiting on:

This gorgeous embellished dress with sheer sleeves! So classy yet subtly sexy at the same time šŸ™‚

And this fluted chiffon V neck dress! I just can’t say no to flowy chiffon in such a flattering cut. Haha if you haven’t noticed by now, I’m superrrr tummy conscious and therefore a sucker for anything flowy (but not in a baggy way) in good material. The kinda dresses that allow you to eat a cow in and not feel fat at the end of it šŸ™‚ Like my sis says, its not about how much you weigh on the scale, its about not looking like those numbers you see on the scale. LOL! More excuses to eat šŸ™‚

Had a greaaaaaat looong weekend since I took off on Monday and spent my afternoon on an intensive work out at the gym since the boy had to work + his relatives were visiting. Was super excited on Tuesday coz J and I were gonna see our sample + pick colours! Both of us dragged our BFs along hoping for useful opinions of some sort (after all, boys are the reason why we dress up right?) but ermmmm they failed miserably haha. Took the looooongest time to pick out our colours coz J & I have completely different taste, the only colour we agreed on was the indigo lol.

Wanted to go to ECP after to cycle but it was raining šŸ˜¦ Real reason behind wanting to go ECP was my satay beehoon actually haha! Ended up at chompchomp instead – nicely browned chicken wings, rojak, black carrot cake (my childhood comfort food!!) and of course satay beehoon doused in lots of peanuty sauce with juicy prawns šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ headed to NEX for a movie, I’m starting to loveee that mall alot! It has quite a few of the shops I frequent, studio@tangs, bysi (sadly it was under renovation!! šŸ˜¦ ) and tons and tons of food teehee šŸ™‚ the cinema has got new and comfy leather seats too. I foresee myself going there often haha! Finally a change from town town and town (can’t help it since I stay so near, but bf seems really sick of it!)

Bought an 80 episode tvb drama – The Gem of Life coz it was on 40% discount! Something to keep me entertained till the horrible taiwan drama finishes its run! Ciao for now!:)

This entry was posted in boyfriend, dinner, hawker, Jaynelles, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Its 2 days to the weekend!

  1. Valerie says:

    i love the fluted chiffon dress!!

  2. haha hope our sample comes out well then you can support us and model it for us haha!

  3. valerie says:

    when will it be ready?? me model = fail lah

Leave a comment